Skip To Main Content

M.I.T. - Distance Learning

MIT campus exterior

Thank you so much for visiting our Distance Learning website for Middle School for International Studies and Technology (MIT). We will be updating this page with information relevant to your studies so that you are able to continue learning from home! 

Calendar

To access our Distance Learning Calendar, please click here.

Yearbook

To purchase a yearbook, click here.

Parent Training

Live zoom sessions are scheduled on 

  • Parent Zoom Check-In #1
  • Parent Zoom Check-In #2

HELPFUL LINKS

Chromebook Support

Should you need support with your Chromebook or other technology, please contact the Chromebook support center at helpdesk@myvaughn.freshservice.com  with your name, contact information, and a brief description of the problem. If you are unable to email, you can call (877) 239-7642.


Counseling Support

For academic support, please reach out to your grade level counselor: 

6th grade Counselor

Diana Velasquez

dvelasquez@myvaughncharter.com 

7th grade Counselor

Alberto Velasquez

acabrera@myvaughncharter.com 

8th grade Counselor

Carmen Velasquez

cavelasquez@myvaughncharter.com 


Nursing and Mental Health Support

Our School Wide Social Worker is available to provide support:

Arturo Chavez

School wide Social Worker    achavez@myvaughncharter.com


Tutoring Support

Homework support is available through our afterschool partners  Think Together

vaughnmitms@thinktogether.org

Outside online group and individual tutoring is available at COVID-Tutors

covidtutors.ucla@gmail.com.


Accommodations:

For students who require accommodations, the following individuals can provide you with solutions to meet your needs.

Raquel Valadez

MS Curriculum Coordinator

rvaladez@myvaughncharter.com

Mercy Macharia

Resource Teacher

mmacharia@myvaughncharter.com

Jeannie Mintz

Resource Teacher

jmintz@myvaughncharter.com

Ivette Garcia

Student Support Services Director

igarcia@myvaughncharter.com